General Contact Information

Contact Phone
Research Help (Reference) Desk (503) 725-2399
Circulation, Book Renewal, Lost & Found (503) 725-5874
Library Technical Support Desk (503) 725-2396
Fines & Charges (503) 725-4545
Interlibrary Loan (503) 725-3879
Course Reserves (503) 725-4518
Library Administration (503) 725-4616

Tell Us What You Think

Comment & Suggestion Form

Mailing Address

Portland State University Library – LIBW
Post Office Box 1151
Portland, OR 97207-1151

Organizational Chart

Find Staff

Absher, Linda

Humanities Librarian, Professor

(503) 725-4713
absherl@pdx.edu

Baty, Nathan

Billing Clerk

(503) 725-4545
nbaty@pdx.edu

Beasley, Sarah

Research & Instruction Services Manager; Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian, Associate Professor

(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu

Bielavitz, Tom

Interim Dean, Associate Professor

(503) 725-4576
bielavit@pdx.edu

Bimslager, Genny

Collection Coordinator/ Reference Technician

(503) 725-4725
bimslagerg@pdx.edu

Bjork, Karen

Head of Digital Initiatives

(503) 725-5889
kbjork@pdx.edu

Black, Nancy

Electronic Resources & Cataloging Assistant

(503) 725-4627
nkb@pdx.edu

Bosely, Rose

Assistant Manager, Access Services

(503) 725-4135
bosely@pdx.edu

Bowman, Michael

Assistant University Librarian; Engineering Librarian, Professor

(503) 725-3690
bowman@pdx.edu

Buchanan, Sherry

Digital Collections Technician

(503) 725-3877
sherryb@pdx.edu

Cates, Rhiannon

Special Collections Technician

(503) 725-5760
rhicates@pdx.edu

Cedillo, Herminia (Min)

Interlibrary Loan Technician

(503) 725-3879
herc@pdx.edu

Coate, David

Digital Collections Technician

(503) 725-5777
dcoate@pdx.edu

Desilets, Michelle

Reference & Instruction Librarian - Urban & Public Affairs

Doan, Sara

Cataloging Assistant

(503) 725-8171
sdoan@pdx.edu

Doig, Stephanie

Office Manager

(503) 725-5785
smdoig@pdx.edu

Emery, Jill

Collection Development & Management Librarian, Associate Professor

(503) 725-4506
jemery@pdx.edu

Flakus, Michael

Lead Web Programmer

(503) 725-4641
mflakus@pdx.edu

Ford, Emily

Urban & Public Affairs Librarian; Scholarly Communication Coordinator, Associate Professor

(503) 725-3689
forder@pdx.edu

Gunderson, Molly

Access Services Manager

(503) 725-4234
mgun2@pdx.edu

Guzzetta, Julie

Computer Applications / User Support Specialist

(503) 725-3695
guzzettj@pdx.edu

Haidri, Marylin (Mary)

Evening Supervisor, Access Services

(503) 725-4122
mhaidri@pdx.edu

Hall, Mitchell

Acquisitions Assistant

(503) 725-5788
hallm@pdx.edu

Hancock, Josh

Facilities and Collections Coordinator

(503) 725-4579
hancock@pdx.edu

Harrison, Carolee

Special Collections & Conservation Technician

(503) 725-5760
harrisonc@pdx.edu

Hauser, Allen

Collection Coordinator/Reference Technician

(503) 725-4644
hausera@pdx.edu

Hendricks, Arthur (Art)

Reference Services Manager; Social Sciences Librarian, Professor

(503) 725-5879
hendricksa@pdx.edu

Ikeda, Sho

Computer Applications / User Support Specialist

(503) 725-4615
sho@pdx.edu

Ivey, Pamela

Resource Sharing Technician

(503) 725-4134
jivey@pdx.edu

Keech, Anne

Access Services Technician

(503) 725-8925
keecha@pdx.edu

Knutson, Jean

Acquisitions and Government Information Assistant

(503) 725-4132
knutsonj@pdx.edu

Larsen, Tom

Head of Cataloging & eAccess, Professor

(503) 725-8179
larsent@pdx.edu

Leuning, Anna

Circulation Technician

(503) 725-3358
aleuning@pdx.edu

Loftis, Elsa

Humanities & Acquisitions Librarian, Assistant Professor

(503) 725-5780
eloftis@pdx.edu

Marshall, Rex

Circulation and Collection Maintenance Coordinator

(503) 725-4507
rkm@pdx.edu

Mikulski, Richard

Government Documents & Social Sciences Librarian, Assistant Professor

Minato, Teresa

Resource Acquisitions & Cataloging Assistant

(503) 725-5781
teresm@pdx.edu

Neef, Theresa

Office Coordinator

(503) 725-4126
tneef@pdx.edu

Newsom, Keiko

Continuing Resources & Cataloging Assistant

(503) 725-8173
key@pdx.edu

Nguyen, Allen

Reserves Coordinator

(503) 725-4518
nguyenl@pdx.edu

Parks, Christopher

Circulation Technician

(503) 725-4509
cmp23@pdx.edu

Paschild, Cristine (Cris)

University Archivist and Head of Special Collections, Associate Professor

5-9883, 5-2397
paschild@pdx.edu

Pendell, Kimberly (Kim)

Social Work and Social Sciences Librarian, Associate Professor

(503) 725-4501
kpendell@pdx.edu

Petit, Joan

Communications & Outreach Librarian, Associate Professor

(503) 725-4542
jpetit@pdx.edu

Pickard, Elizabeth (Beth)

Science & Social Sciences Librarian, Assistant Professor

(503) 725-4503
epickard@pdx.edu

Ratliff, Philip

Serials Maintenance Coordinator

(503) 725-5790
ratliffp@pdx.edu

Rivers, Sharon

Library Fiscal Analyst

(503) 725-8918
rivers3@pdx.edu

Robinson, Bertrand

Digital Collections Technician; Maps & Reference Technician

(503) 725-4128
brobins@pdx.edu

Sager, Suzanne

Monographic Cataloging Assistant

(503) 725-8169
sagers@pdx.edu

Schlatter, Stacey

Digital Collections Technician

(503) 725-5955
pascuals@pdx.edu

Stanforth, Amy

Research and Instruction Librarian

(503) 725-5218
stanfor2@pdx.edu

Stapelberg, Teresa

Electronic Resources and Media Cataloging Assistant

(503) 725-8175
stapelbergt@pdx.edu

Wang, Jian

Electronic and Continuing Resources Librarian, Professor

(503) 725-4574
jian@pdx.edu

Willson, Kimberly (Kim)

Reference & Instruction Librarian, Assistant Professor

(503) 725-4552
willsons@pdx.edu

Wu, Qi (Kerry)

Business Librarian, Associate Professor

(503) 725-4124
wuq@pdx.edu