Research Guide for Critical Approaches to Literature
Print View

Sarah Beasley

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian; Scholarly Communication Coordinator / Associate Professor
(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Critical Approaches to Literature

Find
Articles
Biographies
Book Reviews
Citing Articles
Dissertations/Theses
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Literature Majors
Newspapers
Online Books
Primary Sources
Winter 2010
 ** View All **

Newspapers


Newpapers are considered primary sources. We have a number of subscriptions covering early years.




Electronic Resources

Core Resources
America's Historical Newspapers
Consists of searchable digital facsimiles of local newspapers from all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Read eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries, and reviews.   More Info...

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans (1639-1800)
Searchable database of digitized early American books, pamphlets and broadsides published between 1639 and 1800.  More Info...

Early American Newspapers I, II, and III
Early American newspapers are a major primary source for American history. 1-3 provide unprecedented access to the nation's newspapers from 1690-1876. Series 1 covers 1690-1876, series 2 and 3 cover 1821-1876.  More Info...

New York Times Historical File (1851- 2007)
Complete, searchable archive of the New York Times from 1851-2007 with full-page and article PDFs.  More Info...

New York Times
New York Times (Final NYC Edition) full text articles via Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.  More Info...



Portland State University Branford P. Millar Library | 1875 SW Park Avenue | Portland, Oregon 97201 | 503.725.5874 | Support the Library | Sitemap | Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter