Research Guide for Critical Approaches to Literature
Print View

Sarah Beasley

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian; Scholarly Communication Coordinator / Associate Professor
(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Critical Approaches to Literature

Find
Articles
Biographies
Book Reviews
Citing Articles
Dissertations/Theses
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Literature Majors
Newspapers
Online Books
Primary Sources
Winter 2010
 ** View All **

Online Books


Find some internet sources for ebooks below.




Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Critical Insights
Provides access and searching capability to the Critical Insights book series comprised of classic and current literary criticism.  More Info...

Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Full text digital facsimiles of titles from the earliest printed works in the English language.  More Info...

Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Full text of more than 150,000 important printed works published in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.   More Info...


Related Resources
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans (1639-1800)
Searchable database of digitized early American books, pamphlets and broadsides published between 1639 and 1800.  More Info...



Some web sources for ebooks:

Go to British Libraries "Treasures in Full" to see 107 copies of the 21 plays by Shakespeare printed in quarto before the 1642 theatre closures.


For millions of books available via the Internet go to:
The Internet Archive.


Portland State University Branford P. Millar Library | 1875 SW Park Avenue | Portland, Oregon 97201 | 503.725.5874 | Support the Library | Sitemap | Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter