Research Guide for Medieval Studies
Print View

Sarah Beasley

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian; Scholarly Communication Coordinator / Associate Professor
(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Medieval Studies

Find
Articles
Bibliographies
Biographies
Book Reviews
Books/Book Chapters
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Images
Online Books
Organizations
Primary Sources
Web Resources
 ** View All **

Books/Book Chapters


Finding Books

With Portland State Worldcat, you can simultaneously search Portland State, Summit (a regional catalog of 30+ libraries in Oregon and Washington) and WorldCat (a catalog of libraries worldwide, which also includes thousands of journal articles). The system is designed to display items available at Portland State first, followed by those held in Summit libraries. If an item isn't available from Portland State or a Summit library, you will see results from WorldCat, which can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

 

Many of our databases identify chapters within books such as the electronic resources listed below.



Electronic Resources

Related Resources
Bibliography of the History of Art
Provides abstracts for articles and books on European and American art from late antiquity to the present.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

MLA International Bibliography
Citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1963 to the present.  More Info...



Portland State University Branford P. Millar Library | 1875 SW Park Avenue | Portland, Oregon 97201 | 503.725.5874 | Support the Library | Sitemap | Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter