Research Guide for Medieval Studies
Print View

Sarah Beasley

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian; Scholarly Communication Coordinator / Associate Professor
(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Medieval Studies

Find
Articles
Bibliographies
Biographies
Book Reviews
Books/Book Chapters
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Images
Online Books
Organizations
Primary Sources
Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles


Electronic Resources

Core Resources
International Medieval Bibliography
Citations to journal articles and books related to the Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa from 400-1500.  More Info...

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
The online bibliography covers literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).  More Info...


Related Resources
Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Includes full text articles in international visual arts journals that cover artists and their works from antiquity to the present.  More Info...

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Provides citations to articles and reproductions from Art Index, 1929-1984. Covers all forms of art from antiquity to the present.  More Info...

Bibliography of the History of Art
Provides abstracts for articles and books on European and American art from late antiquity to the present.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

Index Islamicus
Index Islamicus is THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.

Rightly described as 'an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike', it provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published since 1906 on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.

Index Islamicus includes extensive indices of names and subjects carefully geared to this rapidly expanding field of study.
  More Info...

Literature Online - LION
Literature Online features a collection of over 260,000 works of American, English, and Modern poetry, drama, and prose with complementary reference and secondary resources.  More Info...

MLA International Bibliography
Citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1963 to the present.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Topic and citation searching identify articles published in high impact arts and humanities journals.  More Info...

JSTOR
Contains historical backfiles of full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...

ProjectMuse
Full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses.  More Info...



Portland State University Branford P. Millar Library | 1875 SW Park Avenue | Portland, Oregon 97201 | 503.725.5874 | Support the Library | Sitemap | Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter