Research Guide for Religion
Print View

Sarah Beasley

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian; Scholarly Communication Coordinator / Associate Professor
(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Religion

Find
Articles
Book Reviews
Buddhism on the Internet
Christianity on the Internet
Data
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Hinduism on the Internet
Islam on the Internet
Judaism on the Internet
Online Books
Organizations
Primary Sources
 ** View All **

Articles


Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Citations and full-text articles related to philosophy and religion.  More Info...


Related Resources
Philosopher's Index
Primary database for literature related to philosophy.  More Info...

America: History and Life
This principal resource for citations of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada includes full text articles and book reviews.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Topic and citation searching identify articles published in high impact arts and humanities journals.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Contains journals from all subject areas in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.   More Info...



 

Print Indexes

Index Islamicus, a catalogue of articles on Islamic subjects in periodicals and other collective publications, includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works, and book reviews. Records included in the database cover almost a century of publications, with some going back to 1906. Z7835 .M6 L623. Second Floor Reference.

Religion Index One. Periodicals. Z7753 .A5 Second Floor Reference.

Portland State University Branford P. Millar Library | 1875 SW Park Avenue | Portland, Oregon 97201 | 503.725.5874 | Support the Library | Sitemap | Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter