Research Guide for World Languages
Print View

Linda Absher

Humanities Librarian / Associate Professor
(503) 725-4713
absherl@pdx.edu

Researching in World Languages

Find
Articles
 ** View All **

Articles


Electronic Resources

Core Resources
MLA International Bibliography
Citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1963 to the present.  More Info...

ACLS Humanities E-Book
Provides a full text library of scholarly monographs and books in the humanities and social sciences.  More Info...

Critical Insights
Provides access and searching capability to the Critical Insights book series comprised of classic and current literary criticism.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Comprehensive resource in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. Provides citations to publications.  More Info...


Related Resources
HAPI, Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Citations to articles in Latin American and Hispanic American magazines and journals.   More Info...

Caribbean Abstracts
Includes book and article abstracts in the humanities and social sciences written about the Caribbean region since 1989.  More Info...

Bibliography of Asian Studies
Provides access to Asian-related humanities and social science research.  More Info...

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
The online bibliography covers literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).  More Info...

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.  More Info...

Fuente Academica
Searchable multidisciplinary database of Spanish-language academic journals.  More Info...

Digital Scriptorium
Archives images of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research.   More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
ProjectMuse
Full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses.  More Info...

JSTOR
Contains historical backfiles of full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...

Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...



Portland State University Branford P. Millar Library | 1875 SW Park Avenue | Portland, Oregon 97201 | 503.725.5874 | Support the Library | Sitemap | Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter