Research Guide for Criminology & Criminal Justice
Print View

Emily Ford

Urban & Public Affairs Librarian / Assistant Professor
(503) 725-3689
forder@pdx.edu

Researching in Criminology & Criminal Justice

Find
Articles
Book Reviews
Data
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Evidence Based Practice
Legal Resources
Statistics
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Government Documents
Sociology

Data


Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Bibliography of Data-Related Literature
Maintains publications and citations based on the Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research(ICPSR)data and archives.  More Info...

ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Vast archive of social science data, including aging, child care, criminal justice, demography, education, political science, public and mental health, and sociology.  More Info...

US Department of Justice. Compendium of National Juvenile Justice Data Sets
The Compendium of National Juvenile Justice Data Sets is an online resource for researchers that is intended as an aid to investigations of juvenile offending, victimization, and contact with the juvenile justice system. It both publicizes data sources that users may find valuable and provides information intended to help with the practical aspects of obtaining and analyzing data.  More Info...


Related Resources
DataLab
Provides a wide range of data collected by the Institute of Education Sciences, National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
US Department of Commerce. Census Bureau.
Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.  More Info...

US Department of Health and Human Services. Health Resources and Services Administration Geospatial Datawarehouse.
HRSA focuses on uninsured, underserved, and special needs populations in its goals and program activities. The HRSA Geospatial Data Warehouse (HGDW) provides a single point of access to HRSA programmatic information, related health resources, and demographic data for reporting on HRSA activities.  More Info...

US Department of Health and Human Services. National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
Rich source of information about America's health. As the Nation's principal health statistics agency, [NCHS] compile statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of [US Citizens].  More Info...

US Department of Health and Human Services. Office of Applied Studies
SAMHSA's Office of Applied Statistics (OAS) provides the latest national data on (1) alcohol, tobacco, marijuana, and other drug abuse, (2) drug related emergency department episodes and medical examiner cases, and (3) the nation's substance abuse treatment system.  More Info...



Portland State University Branford P. Millar Library | 1875 SW Park Avenue | Portland, Oregon 97201 | 503.725.5874 | Support the Library | Sitemap | Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter